Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le monde fabuleux de Lakmé
13 juillet 2008

If you were a sailboat

If you were a cowboy I would trail you, If you were a piece of wood I’d nail you to the floor. If you were a sailboat I would sail you to the shore. If you were a river I would swim you, If you were a house I would live in you all my days. If you were a preacher I’d begin to change my ways. Sometimes I believe in fate, But the chances we create, Always seem to ring more true. You took a chance on loving me, I took a chance on loving you. If I was in jail I know you’d spring me, If I was a telephone you’d ring me all day long. If I was in pain I know you’d sing me soothing songs. Sometimes I believe in fate, But the chances we create, Always seem to ring more true. You took a chance on loving me, I took a chance on loving you. If I was hungry you would feed me, If I was in darkness you would lead me to the light. If I was a book I know you’d read me every night. If you were a cowboy I would trail you, If you were a piece of wood I’d nail you to the floor. If you were sailboat I would sail you to the shore. If you were sailboat I would sail you to the shore. If you were sailboat I would sail you to the shore. Katie Melua
Publicité
Commentaires
Le monde fabuleux de Lakmé
  • Paroles, paroles, paroles... Drôle de monde. Drôle de vie. Heureusement qu'il y a la poésie, la musique, les chansons, les mots, l'amour, les ami(e)s... pour enchanter le monde fabuleux de Lakmé.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Le monde fabuleux de Lakmé
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité